Round 22 Day 3!

Started my day off with this beautiful sunrise! Then the day just went downhill from there.

Got a call around 7:15am that my nurse was going to be late, as she woke up not feeling good. She said she’d be there by 8-8:30am, but she didn’t get to my house till after 9am. I didn’t care that she was going to be late, as shit happens, but I knew I had a chiropractor appointment later in the afternoon, and wasn’t sure we’d get finished with the infusion on time. Thankfully, we did!

Once the infusion was going, everytime I got up to go to the bathroom, or to the kitchen, as soon as I got back and sat down, the aseptic meningitis side effects started; lower back pain, radiating up my spine to my neck, then to my head. Sometimes it knocks the breathe out of me, like it did today. This happened everytime I got up, but would stop once I got settled back into bed. It’s not as bad as it used to be, thanks to the IV hydration I’m getting. Thank goodness, starting at the next round of infusions, the hydration is going from 500ml to 1L each infusion. That should help! Also what helps is drinking alkaline water with electrolytes and B vitamins in it. Last round I drank tons of that, and barely had any side effects. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any money to buy any water this round, so I just tried to drink regular water. Not as helpful as the other water. Hoping to get some other water for my next round.

This guy is the best therapy dog ever. He knew I wasn’t doing very well, and stayed by my side the whole time. The only time he left my side, was when my son took him out to go to the bathroom. Otherwise, he was by my side all day. I just love him so!

Got done with my infusion a little after 4pm, just in time for my husband to get home from work so we could go to the chiropractor. I like going to her the week of my infusions, because whatever she does to me really helps me get through the night, the side effects, and the rest of my infusions for the week. It really helps so much!

Well, that’s it! Just laying in bed waiting to go to bed. I have to stay up till at least 10pm to take my dog out for his last bathroom break of the day. I’m so ready to go to bed though.

Day 4, last day tomorrow.

Have a good night!

Leave a comment