Round 14 Day 4!

Today’s infusion went off without a hitch! No problems with blood return or flow. I’m so glad! Since the TPA worked yesterday, the nurse is saying that it was problem just a fibrin sheath covering the port, allowing for good flow, but not back flow or blood return. Thank goodness! Now I don’t have to go to the hospital and visit Interventional Radiology.

I did have some high blood pressure for the first couple hours of my infusion. Probably because I have so much stress, and not enough support! Thank goodness for my baby, Dallas! He’s the best therapy dog ever! He helped bring my blood pressure down, so I didn’t have to take a Xanax. I’m so thankful for him!

So, I’m done with infusions for this month! Thank goodness! It was a long, stressful week. I don’t think I’ve ever had so many problems in the last year, as I had this month. I’m just glad it’s over! I’m hoping the 4 days of hydration that ran with the IVIG will help with my side effects. Will update after a few days to let you know.

Leave a Reply

