Round 14 Day 3!

The TPA for my port was a success! It took the whole 2 hours, but we finally got blood return, good blood return.

The IVIG ran smooth! Had some lower back pain, that went up my spine and into my head. Only happened when I had to get up to go to the bathroom, or the kitchen. As soon as I settled back into bed, it went away again.

We’re still running some IV fluids along with the IVIG, but I think starting tomorrow, we’re going to run the fluids after the IVIG is done. The thinking here is that since it’s my last day, it’ll help keep any side effects at bay over the weekend. We might just run it like that every month from now on.

Tonight I’m having some lower back pain, but it’s not so bad. I took some ibuprofen, and it’s starting to subside. I think all the stress I’m under right now, is causing me to have a lot of side effects again. For awhile there, I wasn’t getting any side effects, but I’m under a lot of stress right now, and it’s not helping. I’ll probably put some of my CBD lotion on my lower back, neck and head tonight for the pain, and to help me sleep. It really helps.

One more day, and I’m done for this month. I think my regular nurse will be back next month, but I’ll probably miss this nurse that I’ve had for the last 3 months. She’s helped me a lot, but I love my original nurse!

Have a good night!

One thought on “Round 14 Day 3!

Leave a Reply

