Round 11 Day 2!

My IVIG infusion for today is almost over. I’m looking at maybe another hour to go. It’s been a long day, but I’m glad it’s almost over. 

Today went well. The fatigue was overwhelming, and I had a slight lower back pain, but it didn’t last long. I’ve been drinking tons of water, which I’m told helps with the side effects, so I’m doing good. I’m just feeling really tired right now. 

I can’t believe I’ve been doing these infusions for almost a year now. I know they’re helping, but I wish they’d help more then they do. My lab work CK level is lower, but still considered in the high range. At least it’s not in the high thousands like it used to be. I’m still feeling a lot of neuropathy in my legs, and now I’m having lots of joint pain and problems, but I’m doing better then I was before I started IVIG. 

The infusion is over for the day. What am I doing now? Not resting , that’s for sure. I’m up making New Mexico chili. I need to eat, and by the time hubby gets home, he won’t want to do anything. He always says he had a rough day, and is so tired. WTF does he think I just did all day? No worries! I’m a strong ass woman, and I can get things done no matter what! I’ll rest later!

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

