Round 10 Day 1!


Another month, another round of IVIG! Honestly, I’m so tired of doing all this. I’m tired of medication, I’m tired of being sick, I’m tired of not having any support, I’m just tired! 
The infusion went well today. I used Emla cream and tegaderm over my port 30 minutes before my nurse got here, so when she inserts the needle, it won’t hurt so bad. It was a much better experience then the first time accessing the port. Anyone else use this stuff before? Did it work for you?

The infusion itself was good. I didn’t get any headaches or back pain, but technically, I didn’t usually get these side effects till the second day. I do know that the more water you can drink, the side effects aren’t so bad, if at all. I try to drink a lot of water, but water just isn’t my thing. I do try though. Any side effect tricks work for you? Please share your advice, since water isn’t for me. I do know water will work, so if you’re on IVIG and having side effects during, or after your infusions, please try drinking lots of water.

Well, I think I’m going to try to rest now. Don’t know how much rest I’m going to get, since I don’t have much support at home. 

Have a good night everyone!

2 thoughts on “Round 10 Day 1!

Leave a Reply

