Meet Ivorie Skye!

Please welcome to the world Ivorie Skye! She was born on March 23, 2017 at 10:48 am. She weighed 6lbs 8oz and was 20 inches long. 

This is my first grandchild! She is absolutely beautiful, and I’m so in love with her. She is absolute perfection! 

She is the daughter of my oldest son, Michael, and his girlfriend, Tasha. Michael is my third child. They live in Arizona, and I drove for seven hours to get to Arizona to see her the day she was born. I was in total pain by the time I got there, but it was so worth it. We stayed for 3 days, then drove home. I miss her already. I can’t wait to go back soon to see her. I’m hoping to go back in the next month or two, because I want to see her grow up and be a part of her life.

I can’t believe I’m a Nana already. I chose to be called Nana instead of grandma, as my Nana was a big part of my life growing up, and I told myself that when I had grandkids, I would have them call me Nana.   

Have a good day everyone!

4 thoughts on “Meet Ivorie Skye!

    1. Thank you!
      I’m in California. She lives in Arizona. Normally a 6 hour drive with no pit stops. I don’t want to move there, too hot! I’m close enough that I could drive there, or fly, but with my health, I don’t know how much longer I can.

      Like

Leave a Reply

