Where do I begin?

I don’t even know where to begin! Having no support is just horrible. Living with someone who can’t stand you, and has no compassion for what you’re going through is so stressful.
I had a long week of IVIG infusions. It was really rough this week, with side effects and veins not cooperating. My husband, instead of staying home with me, decided to go out with his mom and step-dad for happy hour Friday to celebrate his birthday and his step-dad’s birthday. I’m so pissed! I’m mad because he went out instead of helping me deal with side effects, and because, in the 10 years we’ve been together, he’s not once celebrated my birthday, but he can go celebrate is step-dad’s birthday and his own. Not nice! My mother in law doesn’t care about me either. She has butted into our marriage and helped to ruin it. I’m so upset, and really just want to stop all treatments and forget about my health. I need people in my corner to help me deal with my health. I can’t do this alone anymore!

Sorry for venting!

2 thoughts on “Where do I begin?

  1. So sorry, and don’t ever be sorry for venting! WordPress is here so you can get that support system and others can relate.
    Do you have children? Do you have the freedom to leave? Maybe, even stay in a cheap hotel for a while. I suggest getting away from him for a bit and focus on you.

    Like

    1. I do have children. 3 are adults, and I have a 17 year old at home. He just started his senior year.
      I can’t leave. I’m on SSDI, and don’t have any friends or family where I live.
      It’s been a rough 3 days, but I’m hanging in there. I hung out in the livingroom all weekend, while he stayed in our room. I’m still in a lot of pain from infusions, but I’m just dealing with it the best I can.
      Thank you for your advice and replying to my post. It means a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

