Round 2 coming up!

Well, after a week and a half of fighting with doctors and insurance companies, my IVIG is finally going to continue. My doctor and the appeals board couldn’t believe that my insurance company denied a second round of IVIG, and that the insurance company expected me to know if it was working after one round. What the heck were they thinking?

Anyway, I’ve now been approved for the next five rounds of IVIG, so a total of six. After that, I’m hoping to give my doctor and insurance company some good news. I really hope it works for me. I really don’t know what else there is for me to try. I’m really out of options.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

