Disappointed!

Some people are so disappointing. My son’s father passed away in January. My son is only 16. It is now the end of June, and not one member of his dad’s family has contacted my son to see how he’s doing. Not one! How sad is that? What the fuck is wrong with these people? He lost his dad! Granted, his dad was sick and in a hospital for most of my son’s life, so my son doesn’t know anything else, but geez people! They are my son’s family! They are the only ones who can help keep a part of his dad’s memory alive.

These people are so fucked up! I’m so pissed at them right now. I feel bad for my son, as his dad’s family doesn’t seem to really care about him. As my son gets older, he’ll finally see these people for who they really are. They abandon my son as soon as his father died. They are so  fucked up!

Okay, I’m done venting! I just needed to get that off my chest. It’s been brewing in me for months now!

3 thoughts on “Disappointed!

  1. Don’t let it get to you too much. He will make up his own mind about them eventually. My dad died when I was 16 and I haven’t spoken to either of his sisters since. It was like once he was gone me and my 2 siblings didn’t matter to them anymore. I was mad about it for years but eventually got over it. Just give him space to work it out on his own.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! He hasn’t really even grieved his dad’s death yet. I think because his dad was sick and not around his whole life, that he just adjusted. I just feel bad he won’t have his dad’s side of the family.

      Like

Leave a Reply

