I got approved!

I got the call, late Friday, from United Healthcare saying that they’ve overturned the denial and that I was now approved for IVIG. I don’t understand why they couldn’t just approve it from the get go. They always seem to overturn their denials everytime my doctors office appeals something. This whole denial/appeal fight is getting so old. I’m tired of having to fight for proper medical care. It shouldn’t be this hard to get approval for any type of medical care, especially if you have a chronic illness. I just don’t get it! I’m also legally disabled! You would think that insurance companies would see this and just give us what we need, but as always, it’s a fight! It’s not fair, and it’s not right! Something needs to change!

So tomorrow morning, I have to call my rheumy and see if they’ve received the approval, so I can’t start this damn IVIG. There’s no guarantee it’s going to work, and I really don’t have high hopes for it, as everything else has failed, but I’m praying it helps!

One thought on “I got approved!

Leave a Reply

